If God did, He still can and does

If God could create the heavens and the earth, and all that goes with it, if God could cause a worldwide flood, and send ten plagues on Egypt, part the Red Sea, care for Israel for 40 years in the wilderness, speak from a mountain, pursue his children in spite of their wanderings and waywardness from him over and over again, if God could allow himself to come to earth himself and make himself vulnerable by becoming a human child, if Jesus could heal the sick, the demon-possessed, give sight the blind, make the lame to walk, eat with sinners, feed the multitudes twice, calm a raging storm, walk on water, if Jesus could raised the dead to live, and willingly drink fully the cup of God’s wrath on the cross for us, I believe there is nothing He cannot do. If God through Jesus did all these things, I believe that he can free from my idolatries, my wants, negative desires, deliver me from my selfishness. I believe that He can and will carry out his transformation in my life to make me more like Jesus, to use me to reach those He has placed in my path. I believe that He isn’t through with me yet.

If God did, I believe He still can does!

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If God did, He still can and does

  1. You’d get some argument, I’d wager, if you said that God can and still does shape us into the image of His Son through the activity of the Holy Spirit….

Leave a Reply

