Spring Break, weight watchers, and family

This week is our Spring Break. The weather has been great, and my folks are here. We haven’t seen them since Christmas. My girls have been pumped about them coming out, and then it was so cool to see Miley (our youngest), who is almost 2 greet them so warmly. Last time, it seemed like her took a while to warm up. She was dishing our kisses right away! Thursday, we are planning on going up to the City for a day of whatever.

I am trying something new. I am attempting to see if I can mesh my normal bodybuilding diet with the weight watchers point system. So far so good. I am tinkering with the idea of maybe one day competing in another body building show. I said tinkering. Not sure if I will or not. But, I am lifting and working towards that end.

I am preaching Sunday morning. I will be using Rev. 2-3 as my sermon text. I am not going to be talking about each of the seven churches, but more about God’s continuing communication to the church. “Can you hear me now?!”

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

