The best part of waking up…

If you are a coffee drinker or a commercial watcher you are aware of the line that is supposed to come next. Well, I would like to add my rendition…

“the best part of waking up is foldgers in your (lap).” Yeah, that’s right. This morning at about 8am, I was wiping the sleep from my eyes, changing the channel and then dumped my freshly poured hot cup of joe in my lap. Friends let me tell you, there is a better pick me up in the morning, better than caffeine. “Oh,” you ask inquistevley. For the best morning wake up, a hot cup of coffee in the lap is a sure bet. Thankfully, I have only sustained minor burns, and McDonald’s don’t worry, it wasn’t your fault!

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in Helpful Places. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The best part of waking up…

  1. Jeff Slater says:

    I did that once while driving in rush hour traffic in Detroit!

  2. jason says:

    Jeff,

    Good to hear from you, not so good that we share a coffee story! Hope things are going well in Ashland. If you see Jim and Patty soon, tell them that the we said hello!

  3. rustypants says:

    goodness, jason – i hope this doesn’t affect the further propagation of your household.

    as a dude, i have to say that ANY burns in my lap area would most certainly NOT qualify as “minor.”

  4. Scott,

    Yeah, thanks! I guess you are right, as a dude, a burn in the lap region isn’t minor. Thanks for thinking about our future!

  5. Well, the good news is; you won’t do that again…

Leave a Reply

