my oldest is turning four

Tomorrow, our little fire cracker will be four. It seems like only yesterday we were bringing her home from the hospital. Rachel, it may be a long time before you ever read these words, but you have brought so much joy into your mother and mine’s life. Your smile, your energy and laugh are worth are contagious. I love you for who you are, for who God created you to be. I love that you love going to Bible class and to sing and to dance, to pray, and play. You are such a good big sister for Kenzie and Miley. And know that they both look up to you. I love when you ask me to wresltle or play “Wendy Wu.” I have learned more about God and His ways with His children from you, than I have from all the books I have read. You are my biggest fan, and I pray that I don’t lose the hero status I have in your eyes. It has been awesome watching you grow up and even though you are only four, I am looking forward to seeing you grow further and looking forward to the future lessons you will teach me. Here pretty soon, you will begin pre-K, and well what a milestone for a big girl. I am proud of you, and hope that your special day is a big a blessing to you as it is to your mother and I.

Love,

your lovestruck daddy

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in Helpful Places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

