Lenten fast

This is really on the second year I have gotten into the idea behind Lent. I think the focus on inner renewal and focusing on the resurrection and its implications for our lives and ministry is worth the effort. So, as part of my Lenten fast, I am giving up blogging for the next 40 days. I will resume the day after Easter. In the meantime, I ask that you pray for my family. My wife is due April 4. Our third girl, Miley Elizabeth is scheduled to enter the world that morning. Also, pray for my ministry, this time of year at our congregation is insanely busy with all of the LTC preparations, and other demands on my time. A blog break would be nice, I am also working on foregoing coffee during this season of fasting.

 See ya’ll after Easter.

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in Helpful Places. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lenten fast

  1. Appreciate this Jason. Susan and I just found out our second is on the way. So awesome! Shalom my brother!

Leave a Reply

