Summer, Sun, and the Son…

Here is list of the things that are church is preparing to undertake. Most of these will be youth ministry specific.

1. Camp – In this case I am going for two weeks, one week of high school and the second week is grades 4-12
2. Wilderness Trek – a great time of spiritual renewal, and the great outdoors
3. Won by One Concert – The a capella singing froup from Pepperdine is going to perform a one night concert for us
4. VBS – This year’s theme is Elijah
5. Teen Mission Trip to Ohio – Our kids are doing some work at Midwestern Children’s Home, and also build relationships with other teens that live, and worship in Southwest Ohio.

Needless to say, youth ministry is a very busy ministry. There is a struggle that I think every minister battles with regardless of his ministry focus, and that is one of balance. I leave the office, and head home, and there are several cares, and burdens from the day, or that the teens are going through that I could lend my time too, but I have a family, that needs to know that I love, and cherish my time with them. So, in the crazy, and exciting world we know as ministry, I think the best medicine for now is to bask in the Savior’s presence.

About Jason Retherford

The random musings of a youth minister.
This entry was posted in Helpful Places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment